Unseen


I beat the waves

In their thousands

There’s a thumping 

Going on in my head

    i lean over the tumbled sheets

    in pictures of flesh and loss

There is a thumping

Going on in my head

My nostrils are stuffed

With lungfulls of dead air

     the gliding moonlight

     all warmth and companionship

The edges grow dim

Left unseen
P.S. It’s been a tough time for me and my family. But we’re holding on and remembering we still have each other. It’s been a while I posted here. I’ve missed y’all. 

Photo Credits: Blackandwhite @blackandwhite10 via PicsArt.

6 thoughts on “Unseen

Leave a Reply

